Brett Ledbetter is sworn in
Blog,  In the News,  News,  Politics

Results for the General elections for Carrollton, GA

Carrollton, GA – Following the General and Municipal Election that took place on Nov. 5, 2019, here are the winners for the City Council of Carrollton, GA.

The votes were cast in person via early voting, Election Day, by mail with an absentee ballot, as well as provisional ballots.

Betty Cason is Carrollton’s new mayor with 1,513 votes, including 843 votes on Election Day. This represents 60.64% of the votes. She defeated Incumbent Walt A. Hollingsworth, who received 979 votes. She became the first female mayor in Carrollton’s history.

For the Ward 3 Council seat, Incumbent Jim Waters received a total of 500 votes, including 273 votes on Election Day. That is 59.59 percent of the votes for that ward. 

For the Ward 4 Council seat, Bob Uglum received a total of 417, including 227 votes on Election Day.  That is 57.52 percent of the votes for that ward.

Brett Ledbetter was sworn by Mayor-Elect Betty Cason and took the Oath of Office as Councilmember for Ward 2 on Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019. This filled the open seat left by Rory Wojick who resigned from the seat earlier this year. 

For more information, you can visit,

Photo Credits:

Alma Beauvais is the News Director for The Wolf Internet Radio.